next up previous contents
Next: Resolving Conflicts Up: Committing Your Work to Previous: Entering a Log Message   Contents


I've Committed, I'm Done, Right?

Once your work is committed to the site repository, it is available for publishing to the live web site or for other developers and authors to check out and work with. In our present setup at Inter@ctivate Consulting Group, your committed work is not automatically published to the customer's live web site. Until we're all comfortable with the version control process, changes you commit to the site repository are not directly published onto the web. See Section 8 for a description of how to get your modifications to appear on the customer's web site.


next up previous contents
Next: Resolving Conflicts Up: Committing Your Work to Previous: Entering a Log Message   Contents

copyright © 1997-1999 sean dreilinger.