[ < ] [ > ]   [ << ] [ Up ] [ >> ]         [Top] [Contents] [Index] [ ? ]

A.18.1 release options

The release command supports one command option:

-d

Delete your working copy of the file if the release succeeds. If this flag is not given your files will remain in your working directory.

WARNING: The release command deletes all directories and files recursively. This has the very serious side-effect that any directory that you have created inside your checked-out sources, and not added to the repository (using the add command; see section Adding files to a directory) will be silently deleted--even if it is non-empty!


This document was generated on September, 14 2007 using texi2html 1.76.